Skip to content

Chicago Lifestyle Portraits – Best Friends Part 1 – Jennifer – (24)

December 7, 2009

click here to visit my website:)

Meet Jennifer. Jennifer and I have been best friends since 3rd grade. I remember the first time I ever saw Jenn… mom had taken me to the elementary school so we could look at the postings in the lobby and find out who my new teacher was going to be. My new teacher was going to be Ms. Moore. As we were looking at the list of my new classmates, Jennifer (who was transferring from another school) stormed around the corner wearing a pastel polka-dotted poofy one piece outfit, slammed her back against the wall, folded her arms and pouted, “I don’t want to be in Ms. Moore’s class!” Hopeful me immediately got excited with the chance of opportunity and I thought “we could be new best friends!”. With the exception of a short 3 year middle school falling out, we’ve been best buds 20 years next year.

Jennifer ALWAYS wanted to live in Chicago. I never really understood why, but it’s just how it was going to be. I would live in New York, and she would live in Chicago. Well, as we all know, I don’t live in New York and don’t have a desire to anymore, but a few years ago, Jennifer just packed up and moved. No job lined up, no friends there, just blindly pursuing a dream to live in the windy city. I never thought she would really do it, but I’m so proud of her for it!

And I love going to visit. For years I wanted to take Jenn’s portraits, but until my last visit, it had never happened. We made it a 2 day, on-going shoot.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

