Skip to content

The tastiest & healthiest pancakes ever! – (3)

November 15, 2009

My mom made these pancakes for me when I was visiting home last month and I couldn’t get enough. I made them again a couple of weeks ago, and both Ben and I agree that these are the best pancakes ever for sure! You HAVE to try them!

1 cup lowfat cottage cheese
1 cut nonfat yogurt
3 eggs
Juice from 1 lemon

In a separate bowl mix:
1 cup whole wheat flour (We use King Arthur)
1/2 tsp baking soda
dash of sea salt

add the dry ingredients to the liquid ingredients and mix

my mom likes adding blueberries to the mix, but I prefer walnuts. afterwards I slice bananas over the top. and also, nothing beats brummel and brown’s yogurt butter for a healthier alternative.

pancakes

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 2:05 pm

    I will definitely have to try this!

Leave a Reply

