Skip to content

Mr. Evan and Mr. Davis Page

August 19, 2008

Not too long ago I got to spend some time with Evan and Davis during a short but fun portrait session! When I first moved to Charlotte nearly 5 years ago, my first job here was at the neighborhood coffee shop just 2 blocks away. Evan was a regular and knew all the customers. If he didn’t know someone, it didn’t matter, he’d still talk their heads off. His mom? She was the owner of course! Then Davis came along and she decided to sell the shop to pursue other things. I hadn’t seen the family for 2 years. Even though Davis didn’t get those early years exposed to thousands of different coffee shop faces, it definitely didn’t mean he was going to be a shy one. The second I walked in the door, he was smiling and wanting to play and show off. So much fun!

As you can see, they’ve had a busy summer already and I’m so jealous that Amy and Colin even visited Cameroon, Africa. That has been on my list of places to visit for over a year now!

Gotta love skateboard camp!

Hiding…

When I first arrived, Even showed me his Lego collection and told me all about how his dad is a lego expert and that he’s teaching him everything he knows so that he can be one too.

Then Evan can teach his little brother…

Davis has somewhere to be…

…to drive his convertible.

and to drive his tricycle.

Meanwhile, Evan works on his fort.

Loose tooth!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2008 12:39 am

    Ouch! The loose tooth looks painful. It even hurts me just to look at it!

    Great photos and very “real” session. I like the whole feel of it!

Trackbacks

  1. Page Family {Chantilly & Plaza Midwood Family Portrait Photographers Charlotte, NC} « Crystal Genes – Charlotte NC Wedding Photographer

Leave a Reply

