Skip to content

“I’m not gonna write you a love song”

April 30, 2008

Last night at 8pm I was in my PJs ready to sleep, cause I’m a loser like that, when Maria calls and asks me to go to a show with her at The Neighborhood Theater in NoDa. Maria’s brother works there and said he’d get us in even though the show was sold out. I thought for once I should get out of my PJs and get out of the house for a night out! Turns out, the show was Sara Bareilles… the girl who sings that popular song (lyrics can be found in my blog entry title)! She had already begun by the time we got there… and we missed the two opening shows. It was a really good show, she has an amazing voice!

And then, to top the night off, her brother took us backstage to meet her and the band. It was the first time I’d ever gone backstage to meet an artist (aside from the time in college when Grace and I hung out with Dashboard Confessional behind the venue in Chapel Hill while they packed up) (and I felt a bit silly, honestly) but it was fun. We had our photo taken of course. I think I look even more silly in the pic than I felt! Good times.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 1, 2008 2:46 pm

    these are so cool crystal! loving the starry skies in all these. btw- i’d love some preggy pics by you! that would be so much fun.

Leave a Reply

